Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bonehead's Texas BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Lafayette, CA

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Bonehead's Texas BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Marcia 20 days ago

Collard Greens

The collard greens are always perfectly seasoned & they go so well with the BBQ.

Maura J. 3 months ago

Brisket

This is our go to place for BBQ and a friendly place to hang out on the deck. Brisket and collard greens are my favorites, but ribs, chicken thighs, and pulled pork are all fantastic! I ordered brisket meal for 40 people. It was the way to go for a large family gathering and everyone raved about the food.

Allen 4 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

Great tasting meaty ribs and the leftovers satisfied for 2 more days!

Brandon 4 months ago

3 Meat & 3 Sides

I have yet to order anything from this place that I didn't love. Great bbq, great burgers, great people, great place!

Elena 5 months ago

Brisket

As usual, the brisket was fantastic. I ordered several pounds for a family gathering. The order was ready on time and the meat was warm and juicy when we picked up the order. The brisket was packed very well! Rave reviews from everyone.

Marcia 20 days ago

2 Meat & 2 Sides

I have been a customer of Boneheads for years. The ribs & brisket are always the same: smokey & tender. Perfectly cooked.

Mitchell 4 months ago

Hot Mess Sandwich

First time trying Bone Heads, the hot mess was amazing, and the mac side was a good combo. Excited to try more on the menu!

Stephen 4 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

Great flavor & tender !

Putaimaster 5 months ago

Brisket Chili

On May 7th, I came to the Lafayette restaurant with my family and wasn't sure what I wanted to eat. There were just too many great options. I decided on the Brisket Chili. I asked the owner could I get it with cornbread. He said sure. I said, "Chili with cornbread is just the best way to eat cornbread." He agreed. Then I said to the owner, "You should give your brisket chili with cornbread a name." The owner replied, "What's your name?" I said, "Art." He asked what's the initial of your last name?" I said "D." He looked up for a moment and said, "We'll call it the 'Art D. Special.' " After I finished my 'Art D. Special,' I hugged the owner and left with a big smile on my face, a full belly, and a great memory.

Bangeeb 6 months ago

Brisket

the meat was so delicious- very tender which i found to be amazing cuz im not a big meat eater- But this brisket was delicious



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2022:
Coming soon

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA